Nail Polish & Portobello Mushroom Fajitas

Yesterday I wanted to share a photo of this gorgeous glittery nail polish I bought yesterday but it was late and dark in my house so I took this at work today. The picture doesn’t really do it justice, I even received a compliment on my nails today 🙂

Image

and for dinner. Have been trying to eat less meat so tonight was Portobello Mushroom Fajitas with a side of broccoli

I had a package of Mccormick Recipe Inspirations ~ Garlic Lime Chicken Fajitas so thought why not use it for this?

Here is what is in the package:

1 tsp minced garlic

1 tsp minced onion

3/4 tsp cumin

3/4 tsp oregano

1/2 tsp cilantro

1/2 tsp black pepper

 

So you probably have this in your spices already.

You need 1/4 each lime & orange juice

2 tbsp olive oil

1/2 tsp salt

Add all spices & juices together in a bowl.

I cut 3 portobello mushrooms  into 1/2 inch strips.

Place in marinade let stand for 10-15 minutes.

 

Cut half a small onion and red pepper into strips to your liking.

 

Heat skillet , add mushrooms cook for 5 minutes over high heat.

Add pepper, onion ( can also add more fresh minced garlic , I did)

Lower heat to low-med until onions & peppers are cooked- about 5 minutes.

Heat up some tortillas~ pile on the fajita mixture

Add any toppings ( I added some vegan cheese/guacamole)

Sorry no photo ~ was hungry and forgot but it was delish! 🙂

But here is one of the leftovers ~ barely any hehe

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

