Catch up

How I start of my mornings

20120605-120059.jpg

I usually do different ones but this is the one I make the most. Banana, Frozen Mango & peaches, spinach, orange juice.

Another favorite is : Banana, Strawberries ( fresh or frozen) almond milk, sliced almonds.

20120605-120322.jpg

Found a yummy snack to make! Garlic Roasted Parmesan Chickpeas!

I over cooked mine a little bit, guess my oven runs a little hot. So make sure you check on yours to figure out the right time for you.

20120605-120339.jpg

Summer = time for S’mores so yummy

Sunday was just one of those days, not in a good mood, wanted to be off work and just really wanted a drink. My aunt was having a bbq and wah*lah Margaritas. I had a few (hehe) as I looked off at the calm lake :)

 

I also made this yummy Frozen Reese’s Peanut Butter Pie

No photo but it was a hit. I also made one without the reeses cups the other day. I didn’t have a springform pan so I used one of those aluminum throw away pie tins. Came out fine :)
20120605-120357.jpg

This is a photo I took leaving Captains Cove. Love their fish n chips!

;

;

New work outs I’ve been doing from Blogilates!

She has a Bikini blaster series…love it! I’m so glad I found her blog. ( linked above)

My co-worker/friend Hanna came over Friday and made some Kale chips! They were so good. I tried to make them and they did not turn out good at all. I saw a recipe that added lemon juice and I believe I put too much. Ill make some today and post a picture, it’s so simple and easy to make.

;

Preheat oven to 350

Rinse Kale off, shake dry ( or with paper towel/towel)

Rip into small pieces and place in bowl ( cracker size or or little bit bigger)

Add a little bit of olive oil, just enough to coat

Sprinkle with salt

Place on cookie sheet and place in oven

Now you have to watch them…..don’t get distracted ( like I sometime easily do haha) I’d say about 5 minutes, just open oven and feel them if they are crunchy on the edges they are done. You can play around to bake them to your liking. Wah*lah a yummy healthy snack.

While Hanna was making the Kale chips, I was making dinner. Salmon, Broccoli & Carrots with cous cous.

After that we headed to see Snow white & the Huntsman. I thought it was a good move, I loooove Charlize. Though I wish there was a little more emotion or connection over all it was pretty good.

;

;

Leave a Reply

