What a week….cauliflower pizza, tomato soup, stuffed red pepper & mozzarella sticks.

The past week was not my week….first off I had only one day off within 9 days & its been dead .Then  my cell phone fell and the screen cracked :( I didn’t have insurance so of course there is nothing they could do. I had to go to my old blackberry phone and already miss all my apps/touch screen/ easy access to internet/ easier to read texts. I am getting a new phone though hopefully Monday!

The next thing that happened was the atm card at the bank didn’t give back my card and ate it! What a pain!!!

Anyway the past week I did make some great dinners.

First off is another tomato soup  Tuscan Tomato Soup with White Beans & Pancetta.

I thought it could use another can of beans , I had a can of Navy Beans that went well with the other beans. I only found thin sliced pancetta, it was ok ( and salty) . If using thing sliced I’d only use one slice per bowl and cut it up. I think thicker , choppedup like the recipes calls for would have been better. Next time!

Next is the Black Bean & Corn Stuffed Pepper .  I came across a picture of this dish and knew I’d use taco seasoning, when I read the recipe I’m glad I decided that because I don’t care for cumin that much/cayenne pepper .It was reallllly good. I served it with cous cous and 2 garlic & herb chicken.

I also made Cauliflower pizza. No.. not cauliflower on pizza. Pizza made of cauliflower. When I came across and started making this one. I wasn’t really sure how it would come out but I like trying new things so I gave it a go. Let me tell you, I prefer this pizza over regular pizza. Its sooooooo good. I topped mine with pizza sauce, spinach, turkey pepperoni & some mushrooms.

I came across 3 recipes, one included ricotta and since I knew the pizza might not work I didn’t want to add something like that on top.

Recipe 1

Recipe 2

I combined the herbs from both.

I used garlic, parsley, oregano, pepper, garlic salt. The one bad thing about sharing what I make is I don’t measure anything..I just put what I think it right for the dish and hope it turns out good :)

If you don’t have a ricer, its ok I just steamed the cauliflower and pulsed it in a food processor. Wahlah In one of the recipe links, someone even mentioned grating it on a cheese grater. Play around with it.

Here is the the mixture plopped on the baking sheet:

 

Spread out mixture then bake for 12-20 minutes, brush some olive oil on top to get golden brown

add your toppings then put in broiler until cheese melts: ENJOY!

Skinny Mozzarella Sticks turned into gooey cheesy flat sticks haha

I was trying to type up this post and thought I had more time and they ended up oozing out but still tasted great. I didn’t make them all and kept an eye on them and the other one turned out better ( could be they were in the freezer longer too) I’m making the rest tomorrow so we will see.

Here is what it turned into:

Even if I didn’t get this one down I’d still eat these :)

Leave a Reply

